Skip to main content

PISD Board Hires Jackson As Next LPMAEC Principal

Posted Date: 04/08/2022

PISD Board Hires Jackson As Next LPMAEC Principal

The Perryton ISD Board of Trustees met in a special session Friday, April 8 at Noon. After a brief executive session to discuss personnel, the board convened to hear resignations and hire staff for the 2022-2023 school year.


Resignations included:

          Rod Been                       LPMAEC Math Teacher

          Jeff Schollenbarger       PHS Teacher/Coach

          Brandy Felix                  Wright Elementary 3rd Grade Teacher

          Dawn Fletcher               Wright Elementary 1st Grade Teacher

          Allan Herbert                 PHS Math Teacher

          Sheila Chappell             Kindergarten Teacher

          Tena Clark                     Wright Elementary Music Teacher

          Dianna Lemke               Kindergarten Teacher

          Leigh Ann Finney          Wright Elementary 2nd Grade Teacher

          Kristy Waite                   ESSER/Grant Coordinator

          Jonathan Delgado        PHS Teacher


Staci Erickson and Lacey Roberson will be moving from Instructional Coaches back to the classroom.


The board voted 5-0 to hire the following on 1-year probationary contacts:

          James Myers                 Social Studies Grades 4-8

          Janeli Hernandez          Mathematics Grade 4-8


Also by 5-0 vote, they approved hiring Cole Underwood on a 1-year dual probationary contract as a Teacher/Coach.


The final action of the board was to unanimously approve hiring current Perryton Junior High Assistant Principal Shannon Jackson to be principal at Ludi Peña Martin AEC.


The next regular meeting will be Tuesday, April 19 at 6:00 at the PISD Administration building.